RB’s life lessons to revisit daily

Regina Brett’s 45 life lessons & 5 to grow on (click the hyperlink to view the article with complete list) I’ve read it, printed it, and posted it on our fridge because it’s too profound a list not to revisit daily.

A perfect succinct list of reminders to keep your eye and heart on what really matters, despite all the noise and distractions, the lies and delusions.  I love them all but here are my favorites:

1. Life isn’t fair, but it’s still good.

13. Don’t compare your life to others’. You have no idea what their journey is all about.

14. If a relationship has to be a secret, you shouldn’t be in it.

16. Life is too short for long pity parties. Get busy living, or get busy dying.

25. No one is in charge of your happiness except you.

28. Forgive everyone everything.

29. What other people think of you is none of your business.

37. Your children get only one childhood. Make it memorable.

43. All that truly matters in the end is that you loved.

45. The best is yet to come.

46. No matter how you feel, get up, dress up and show up.

Some of these resonate profoundly, especially the bold ones (I placed for emphasis). Serendipitous to read them right now as they reaffirm my own realizations in the past few weeks, months. I’ll have to examine this further in order to synthesize it for sharing.

About naokoshin

I love to write. I love to share. I love to be. I love to love.

4 responses to “RB’s life lessons to revisit daily

  1. Naoko

    Like! Can u send me the whole 50 list?

  2. Pingback: RB’s life lesson #46 « Raising Mina

  3. Pingback: what they think is none of my business « Raising Mina

Leave a Reply

