Family dinner menu on Oct 12

My husband and I both LOVE to cook (one of the lovely things we share!). Last week, with work being hectic AND adjusting back to Cali time (from Tokyo time, a 16-hour difference), he cooked all our dinners…and yes, I was feeling bad and very guilty, so here’s my I’m-making-it-up-to-you-guys dinner menu:

Zuppa di Cavolfiori | Cauliflower Soup

Photo: Soup simmering on the stovetop (love our le creuset!!)

Veal Scallopine Piccata | Veal Scallopine in Lemon-Caper Sauce

My husband loved both these new recipes; he’s a big fan of olives (me not so much…the things you do for love!); these are a keeper!

Mina loved it, too, especially, the cauliflower soup; she even had seconds! The soup is super healthy with onions, carrots, lentils, and of course, cauliflower!

Happy Cooking! Happy Eating!! Happy Loving!!!

Recipes are from Lidia’s Italy:

Zuppa di Cavolfiori: http://www.lidiasitaly.com/recipes/detail/1104

Veal Scallopine Piccatahttp://www.lidiasitaly.com/recipes/detail/783

About naokoshin

I love to write. I love to share. I love to be. I love to love.

Leave a Reply

