Today is the day!

“There are only two days in the year that nothing can be done. One is called yesterday and the other is called tomorrow. Today is the right day to love, believe, do and mostly live.” ~ Dalai Lama

I’m a firm believer that everything happens for a reason. That’s not to say that I read into things, but more that I do my very best to appreciate, welcome, and embrace everything. I try to be mindful and aware. To me, this means to be open, pay attention, and take it all in. Like this quote, for instance. A friend on Facebook posted it, I read it, was moved by it, shared it on my wall, and now, it’s inspired me to do today what I’ve been putting off for months. Serendipitous. The right nudge I needed to take the first step but I know, this is only the beginning, just the birth.

Aphorism of the day: Life exists in the minutest details.

About naokoshin

I love to write. I love to share. I love to be. I love to love.

Leave a Reply

